Welcome to the home of Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation

Ethics Commission

The Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation Ethics Commission was established in August 2008. An initial task of the Ethics Commission was to create a Code of Ethics which was established and approved by the PBPN General Council on 1/16/2010. To review the Code of Ethics, click here.

The purpose of the PBPN Ethics Commission is to formulate rules and regulations implementing provisions of Article IX of the PBPN Constitution and the Code of Ethics, and to hear all complaints against Nation officials arising under the Code of Ethics. Officials are officers elected or appointed under the terms of the PBPN Constitution.

The PBPN Ethics Commission members are elected by the PBPN’s General Council to serve three year terms. The Ethics Commission must have at least five of the six members available in order to conduct business. The PBPN Ethics Commission is funded at a level sufficient to satisfy Constitutional and statutory obligations.  Commissioners are not paid for their service but do receive expense reimbursements incurred in performing their official duties.

PBPN Ethics Commission

Chairman:  Burton Warrington - Term: 2016 to 2019

Vice Chairman: Rencie Eteeyan - Term: 2015 to 2018

Secretary: Kassie James - Term: 2015 to 2018

Commissioner #1: Gilreath Aitkens - Term: 2016 to 2019

Commissioner #2: Blake Garrison - Term: 2016 to 2019

Commissioner #3: Laura Rice - Term: 2016 to 2019

The Ethics Commission can be reached by mailing any correspondence to:

Prairie Band Potawatomi Ethics Commission
P.O. Box 218
Mayetta, KS 66509

EC Public Notice of Travel Expense and Gift Disclosure, click here
EC Travel Expense Form, click here
EC Gift Disclosure Form, click here